Viudasgirl’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

so tired…

I never write on this post like I had hoped.  No time, no time to write.  My time is filled with kid activities (hockey & dance), laundry, job searching, keeping up with the household.  

I’ve been sick lately which has not helped.  I’m missing my husband so terribly right now.   I know that if he was here he would just jump in and take over and he would have been sweet to me.  He may have rubbed my head or rented me a movie.  I know he would have made me dinner.  He would have ran all the errands tonight, paid the bills, did the laundry, ran our daughter to dance class and put the kids to bed.  He would have been happy to do it.  It’s eight o’clock and the kids are sleeping and here I sit in this quiet house all alone.  No one to cuddle with, no one to talk to.  — Missing my best friend and the man I’ve spent the last ten years with.

Yes, I could ask a neighbor to come help me but then I just feel bad because they have their own lives to manage, their own kids to take care of.  Frankly I just don’t want to ask either.  If my husband was here I wouldn’t have to ask.  

I’m hoping to feel better, and stronger tomorrow.  I’m trying to accept the life I now have but it is so unappealing.

1 Comment»

  Beth wrote @

I hope you are okay.

Take care,
Beth


Leave a comment